Return of the Blog and Matching Couples

Vacation is over and now I’m back home.

Before I go into any detail about my trip or write about the hundreds of things that I want to write about, I want to share this disastrous phenomenon with all of you…

Did you know that the new “hip” thing to do in South Korea (and probably the rest of Asia) is to wear matching cartoon shirts with your significant other? Though I wasn’t able to take any pictures at the airport due to SIM card issues and a short layover, almost EVERY SINGLE COUPLE between the ages of 16 and 35 were matching. Here are a few examples of the types of vomit-inducing, eye-bleeding garments I was exposed to:

Now, before before you assume this is a race thing, I would like to remind you all of the following travesties as well:

So, well, hmm…

Yeah, I don’t really know how to conclude this post besides yelling “DON’T WEAR MATCHING OUTFITS WITH ANYONE, NO MATTER HOW IN LOVE YOU ARE OR THINK YOU ARE, OTHERWISE YOU WILL LOOK LIKE A TOOL!” Yeah, I think that about sums it up.

Yu Live, Yu Learn

Photos from here, herehere, herehere, and here.

2 thoughts on “Return of the Blog and Matching Couples

Leave a Reply

