Dropbox

Oh Dropbox, I love you so.

If you don’t know what I am talking about yet, man, you are missing out. My friend Ryan told me about this nearly a year ago, and I have only started using it. It’s a free service that lets you bring your photos, docs, and videos anywhere and share them easily. Remember emailing documents and papers to yourself for later? Then having 10 different drafts and not knowing which was the one you were working on last? You will never have to do that, ever again!

How does it work? Dropbox uses cloud storage to enable users to store and share files and folders with other electronic devices across the Internet using file synchronization. Every person that signs up gets 2 GB of free online storage automatically, up to 10 GB free.

What does it work on? You can use it with Windows, Mac, and most importantly, your iPhone, Android, or Blackberry. Now you can pull up any document you were working on at home, review it on your phone, then edit it on your work computer. Mind = blown.

Where can I get it? CLICK HERE AND CHECK IT OUT FOR FREE!

I use it to store all of my photos, old school documents, and most importantly, my resume and work documents so I can access that at any time. The Android app for this is awesome, and things load ridiculously quickly. I also save all my photos from my phone directly into Dropbox, so I don’t have to worry about losing everything if/when (knock on wood) I lose my phone.

Stop being and idiot and try it free!

Yu Live, Yu Learn

Photo from here.

Leave a Reply

