30 Days to Hawaii: Maui or Kauai?

Decisions, decisions.

One of the bigger decisions I’m currently dealing with is a tough one… which tropical paradise should I visit after I spend time on the tropical paradise known as Oahu? Do I go to Maui, or do I go to Kauai?

I know. Rough life.

Until recently, I didn’t have any idea of the differences between the two. I’ve heard of both of them, but I’ve really only heard of people going to Oahu and Maui on vacations. It sounds like Maui is a cross between Oahu and Kauai, and Kauai is a cross between Maui and Hawaii.

Of course, they look SO different:

Makena Beach, Maui

Lumahai Beach, Kauai

After having done some research, here are the where each island wins:

Maui Kauai
Beaches X
Surfing X
Nature X
Snorkeling X
Food X
Nightlife X
Hiking X
Whale Watching X

So it’s a tie. I’m stuck. Help! What island should I go to?

Yu Live, Yu Learn

Photos from here and here.

Leave a Reply

