30 Days to Hawaii: And the Winner Is…

Guess I’m going to Maui!

I recently asked a ton of people if I should go to Maui or Kauai, and I got a great amount of feedback. Those who go to Hawaii often have told me Kauai, as it offers more of a paradise than Maui. In fact, most people who have been to both Maui and Kauai have told remarked on how beautify Kauai is, and how I should definitely go.

Two reasons why I chose Maui:

  1. I’ve only been to Hawaii once, and I only went to Honolulu. This time around, I want to get the full tour of Hawaii, which in my case, includes seeing touristy places as well as the secluded alcoves. Both Maui and Kauai have an abundance of these secret spots, but only Maui has the nightlife, attractions, and resort-style beaches that I want.
  2. Destiny had been to Kauai but she never been to Maui, and I wanted us to both go on a new adventure together. She’s already taking 5 days off to show me Oahu, so I figure this would be more fun for her.

Boom.

Maui here I come!

Yu Live, Yu Learn

Photo from here.

Leave a Reply

