30 Days to Hawaii: Swimsuits

I need a new swimsuit.

Most of us not living in Florida or California have been cooped up indoors throughout the entire winter season and just can’t to get to the beach. With my trip to Hawaii fast approaching, I’ve been thinking about the swimsuits I’ll be bringing along. Most men generally keep the same bathing suit for an extended period of time, and I’m no exception. I mean, why buy a new pair every year when you only wear your swimsuit a couple times a summer?

Though financially correct, this mindset can be a disaster for your and your ultimate beach persona. The last time I put on a swimsuit was 6 months ago, when I went to Hainan Island with my family for a little beach vacation. And if it weren’t for that trip, it would have been about 11 months ago, when I went last went tubing down the Huron River in Ann Arbor. Think about it, when was the last time you put on a swimsuit? Over time, bodies change, styles change, fabrics change. It may be time to get a new, more updated, and better fitting swimsuit.

Here are a couple that I want. Click on the pictures to take you to the page.

Bonobos, $45 (sale)

Tommy Bahama, $88

RVCA, $55

Though I’m still debating on ordering a swimsuit before I go on this trip, I’m thinking that another option could just be to bring what you have, and if it doesn’t work, toss them and buy new ones! If you’ll be somewhere where you need a swimsuit, you’ll be somewhere where you can buy a swimsuit. However, remember that the rules of swimsuits are the same as clothing: black is slimming, bright colors attract attention, ridiculous patterns are never cool, and anything too tight will always be uncomfortable.

Yu Live, Yu Learn

Photos from here, here, and here.

2 thoughts on “30 Days to Hawaii: Swimsuits

  1. Pingback: Swimsuits hawaii | Selectdesigns

Leave a Reply

