That Horrifying Moment When You Realize You’ve Been Mispronouncing Something Forever

Well, I just learned something new today… I’m typically pretty good with words (the geek in me will tell you that I’ve been doing a NY Times crossword puzzle every night for the past week before I go to bed).

Apparently it’s not “for all intensive purposes,” it’s “for all intents and purposes!”

My jaw literally dropped while reading this article about the decline of Facebook. I’m just glad I didn’t write it down on say, my thesis, or yell it out during a debate of sorts…

Yu Live, Yu Learn

Photo from here.

Leave a Reply

